Previous Page

Firehouse Performing Arts Center

1314 Harris Ave., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1ERROR

Get Directions

Featured Event

Fairhaven Summer Repertory Theatre

Comedy/Drama, Comedy, Drama, Play

Bellingham TheatreWorks, in partnership with The Firehouse Arts and Events Center, The Historic Fairhaven Association, and the Palliative Care Institute, presents: Fairhaven Summer Repertory Theatre. This summer Bellingham Theatre artists will performance three plays that will run six days a week in July: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof by Tennessee Williams, Wit by Margret Edson, and The Clean House by Sarah Ruhl. Each show will play two nights a week for the duration of the run. All performances begin at 8pm, except for Sunday matinees which begin at 4pm. The Sunday matinee shows (except Sunday July 28) will include a discussion about the plays following the performance. These discussions are hosted by Bellingham TheatreWorks in association with the Palliative Care Institute of Western Washington University.

Information:

• Wed 7/17/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Thu 7/18/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Fri 7/19/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sat 7/20/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sun 7/21/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
• Tue 7/23/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Wed 7/24/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Thu 7/25/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Fri 7/26/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sat 7/27/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:30 PM
• Sun 7/28/19 at 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Other Upcoming Events

High School Dance Intensive

Modern

Bellingham Repertory Dance (BRD) presents the High School Contemporary Dance Intensive, August 12-16 from 9:00 AM-4:00 PM at the Firehouse Arts and Events Center. Dancers entering grades 9-12 will take classes from BRDís dancers in contemporary and ballet techniques, somatic workshops, and opportunities both to choreograph new student work and to learn choreography from BRDís professionally performed repertoire. Concluding the intensive, students perform selections from their classes in an informal showing open to family and community members. Participating dancers should have at least two years of dance experience and be entering 9-12 grades or have special permission from a member of BRD. To register for this intensive or apply for a scholarship, please visit www.bhamrep.org. Other inquiries can be made to bhamrep@gmail.com.

Information:

• Mon 8/12/19 - Fri 8/16/19 at