Previous Page

Firehouse Performing Arts Center

1314 Harris Ave., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1ERROR

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Modern Dance with Dance Gallery

Modern, Class/Workshop

Dance Gallery is Bellingham's longest running community contemporary dance group. We offer classes and periodic performance opportunities. Our classes consist of a warmup, fun floor work to help get the blood flowing and learn technique, and a short artistic combination, all to great music. No experience necessary. Modern is usually performed barefoot, but you are welcome to wear slick bottom, non-marking dance shoes/slippers.

Information:

• Wed 7/25/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 8/1/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 8/8/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 8/15/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

BRD High School Contemporary Dance Intensive

Modern

Students will engage in daily opportunities to develop as strong, thoughtful artists through classes in contemporary technique, classical and contemporary ballet, conditioning, workshops, and repertory sessions. In these sessions dancers learn choreography from the company’s portfolio of work from nationally recognized choreographers. Intermediate/advanced dance students (entering grades 9-12 in fall 2018) with at least 2 years of dance training, or special permission by a BRD member, are invited to participate. Register at bhamrep.org/youth-programs. Early Bird: $325 (ends June 1st) | Regular: $375. Learn more about BRD at www.bhamrep.org and follow us on Instagram @brdancers. Email bhamrep@gmail.com for more information. Photo: Juliette Machado.

Information:

• Mon 8/13/18 - Fri 8/17/18 at 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

BRD Youth Dance Workshop

Modern

Bellingham Repertory Dance (BRD) invites young dancers, entering grades 6-8, for a three day workshop overflowing with opportunities to develop their technique and expand their artistic expression. The BRD Youth Dance Workshop provides a dynamic and friendly environment for students to get to know and dance with students from other schools and studios and to learn from the professional dancers of BRD. Participants should have some previous dance training for this intermediate workshop. Photo: Juliette Machado.

Information:

• Mon 8/20/18 - Wed 8/22/18 at 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Modern Dance with Dance Gallery

Modern, Class/Workshop

Dance Gallery is Bellingham's longest running community contemporary dance group. We offer classes and periodic performance opportunities. Our classes consist of a warmup, fun floor work to help get the blood flowing and learn technique, and a short artistic combination, all to great music. No experience necessary. Modern is usually performed barefoot, but you are welcome to wear slick bottom, non-marking dance shoes/slippers.

Information:

• Wed 8/22/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 8/29/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/5/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/12/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/19/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 9/26/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/3/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/10/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/17/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/24/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/31/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 11/7/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 11/14/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 11/21/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 11/28/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 12/5/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 12/12/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 12/19/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
• Wed 12/26/18 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM