Previous Page

Fairhaven Library

1117 12th St., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1-(360)-778-7188

Website:
www.bellinghampubliclibrary.org/yourlibrary/locations/Fairhaven.aspx

Get Directions

Featured Event

Thursday Evening Balkan Folk Dancing

Country/Folk

Bellingham's Fourth Corner Folk Dancers meet Thursday evenings from 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the Fairhaven Branch Library. We focus mainly on Eastern European dances, but include Israeli, Greek, and Turkish dances as well as those from the Balkans. We have an exciting new teaching component as well as a structured early evening leading to requests after the teaching. This has been well received, and has created some very energetic and exciting evenings.

Information:

• Thu 12/14/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Thu 12/21/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
• Thu 12/28/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 12/13/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Fairhaven Family Story Night with the Bellingham Storyteller's Guild

Children, For the Family, Community Event, Class/Workshop

Join us at 6 p.m. for a free hour of coaching and an introduction to storytelling. Professional storytelling begins at 7 p.m. For more information, visit www.bellinghamstorytellersguild.org.

Information:

• Fri 12/15/17 at 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 12/20/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 12/27/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 1/3/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Balkan Folk Dancing on Thursday Evenings

Country/Folk

Come and join the Fourth Corner Folk Dancers every Thursday evening at the Fairhaven Library, 1117 12th Street Bellingham from 7 to 9:30 pm for an evening of Balkan, Greek, Turkish, Israeli and Romany folk dancing. Teaching and coaching is ongoing, and no partner is necessary. A $5 donation is suggested, with first-timers and students free.

Information:

• Thu 1/4/18 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Orkestar RTW plays for January 6th First Saturday Folk Dance Party

Country/Folk

Orkestar RTW with Teodora Dimitrova is featured as the band for the January 6th Balkan Folk Dance Party at the Fairhaven Library. Music and dancing start at 7:30 pm and ends at 10:30 pm. Orkestar RTW, one of our favorite bands, specializes in Bulgarian, Serbian and Macedonian traditional folk music and dances. No experience is needed, no partner is necessary, and this event is suitable for all ages.

Information:

• Sat 1/6/18 at 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 1/10/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Balkan Folk Dancing on Thursday Evenings

Country/Folk

Come and join the Fourth Corner Folk Dancers every Thursday evening at the Fairhaven Library, 1117 12th Street Bellingham from 7 to 9:30 pm for an evening of Balkan, Greek, Turkish, Israeli and Romany folk dancing. Teaching and coaching is ongoing, and no partner is necessary. A $5 donation is suggested, with first-timers and students free.

Information:

• Thu 1/11/18 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 1/17/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Balkan Folk Dancing on Thursday Evenings

Country/Folk

Come and join the Fourth Corner Folk Dancers every Thursday evening at the Fairhaven Library, 1117 12th Street Bellingham from 7 to 9:30 pm for an evening of Balkan, Greek, Turkish, Israeli and Romany folk dancing. Teaching and coaching is ongoing, and no partner is necessary. A $5 donation is suggested, with first-timers and students free.

Information:

• Thu 1/18/18 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 1/24/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Balkan Folk Dancing on Thursday Evenings

Country/Folk

Come and join the Fourth Corner Folk Dancers every Thursday evening at the Fairhaven Library, 1117 12th Street Bellingham from 7 to 9:30 pm for an evening of Balkan, Greek, Turkish, Israeli and Romany folk dancing. Teaching and coaching is ongoing, and no partner is necessary. A $5 donation is suggested, with first-timers and students free.

Information:

• Thu 1/25/18 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 1/31/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/7/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/14/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/21/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/28/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/7/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/14/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/21/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/28/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/4/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/11/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/18/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/25/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/2/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/9/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/16/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/23/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/30/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM