Previous Page

Fairhaven Library

1117 12th St., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1-(360)-778-7188

Website:
www.bellinghampubliclibrary.org/yourlibrary/locations/Fairhaven.aspx

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Balkan Folk Dancing Thursday Evenings

Line Dancing, World Dance

Balkan Folk Dancing happens every Thursday evening (except Thanksgiving) from 7 to 9:30 PM. The music is from our extensive collection of ethnic music, and includes Bulgarian, Romanian, Macedonian, Romany and also Greek, Turkish and Israeli folk music. No partner is necessary as most dances are line or circle dances, and no experience is necessary as dances are always being taught.

Information:

• Thu 11/23/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 11/29/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Balkan Folk Dancing Thursday Evenings

Line Dancing, World Dance

Balkan Folk Dancing happens every Thursday evening (except Thanksgiving) from 7 to 9:30 PM. The music is from our extensive collection of ethnic music, and includes Bulgarian, Romanian, Macedonian, Romany and also Greek, Turkish and Israeli folk music. No partner is necessary as most dances are line or circle dances, and no experience is necessary as dances are always being taught.

Information:

• Thu 11/30/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Fairhaven Builders Club

Children, Gaming

Enjoy open and creative play! All supplies are provided: a variety of Legos, Duplos, straw connectors and more. Bring your creativity!

Information:

• Sat 12/2/17 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 12/6/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Thursday Evening Balkan Folk Dancing

Country/Folk

Bellingham's Fourth Corner Folk Dancers meet Thursday evenings from 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the Fairhaven Branch Library. We focus mainly on Eastern European dances, but include Israeli, Greek, and Turkish dances as well as those from the Balkans. We have an exciting new teaching component as well as a structured early evening leading to requests after the teaching. This has been well received, and has created some very energetic and exciting evenings.

Information:

• Thu 12/7/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 12/13/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Thursday Evening Balkan Folk Dancing

Country/Folk

Bellingham's Fourth Corner Folk Dancers meet Thursday evenings from 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the Fairhaven Branch Library. We focus mainly on Eastern European dances, but include Israeli, Greek, and Turkish dances as well as those from the Balkans. We have an exciting new teaching component as well as a structured early evening leading to requests after the teaching. This has been well received, and has created some very energetic and exciting evenings.

Information:

• Thu 12/14/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Fairhaven Family Story Night with the Bellingham Storyteller's Guild

Children, For the Family, Community Event, Class/Workshop

Join us at 6 p.m. for a free hour of coaching and an introduction to storytelling. Professional storytelling begins at 7 p.m. For more information, visit www.bellinghamstorytellersguild.org.

Information:

• Fri 12/15/17 at 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 12/20/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Thursday Evening Balkan Folk Dancing

Country/Folk

Bellingham's Fourth Corner Folk Dancers meet Thursday evenings from 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the Fairhaven Branch Library. We focus mainly on Eastern European dances, but include Israeli, Greek, and Turkish dances as well as those from the Balkans. We have an exciting new teaching component as well as a structured early evening leading to requests after the teaching. This has been well received, and has created some very energetic and exciting evenings.

Information:

• Thu 12/21/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 12/27/17 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Thursday Evening Balkan Folk Dancing

Country/Folk

Bellingham's Fourth Corner Folk Dancers meet Thursday evenings from 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the Fairhaven Branch Library. We focus mainly on Eastern European dances, but include Israeli, Greek, and Turkish dances as well as those from the Balkans. We have an exciting new teaching component as well as a structured early evening leading to requests after the teaching. This has been well received, and has created some very energetic and exciting evenings.

Information:

• Thu 12/28/17 at 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Scottish Country Dancing Classes

Country/Folk, Irish/Celtic

Come learn the social dancing of Scotland. Similar to contra dancing, but with lively Scottish music and unique steps and figures. Great exercise and lots of fun. Soft shoes or slippers recommended. No partner required.

Information:

• Wed 1/3/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 1/10/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 1/17/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 1/24/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 1/31/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/7/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/14/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/21/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 2/28/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/7/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/14/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/21/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 3/28/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/4/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/11/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/18/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 4/25/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/2/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/9/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/16/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/23/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
• Wed 5/30/18 at 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM