Previous Page

Lakewood Watersports Facility

2410 Lake Whatcom Blvd., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1ERROR

Get Directions

Featured Event

WWU Lakewood Jr. Sailing Camp

Sailing

Western and Lakewood Watersports Facility welcomes students in grades 6–12 to the WWU Junior Sailing Camp. Enjoy your summer in an outdoor classroom on beautiful Lake Whatcom. Since 1981, this camp has helped young sailors and windsurfers master skills in a natural environment. Participants must be 11 years or older, more than 100 pounds in weight, and know how to swim; a short swimming test will be taken on the first day. Sailing instructors have completed U.S. Sailing Certification and CPR/First Aid. Registration is $140. The camp runs Monday–Friday; June 24–August 23. Visit the website below for a link to register and for more information on the program. https://ee.wwu.edu/youth-programs/programs/wwu-lakewood-jr-sailing-camp. Contact the Extended Education department with any questions at youth@wwu.edu or 360 650-3308. Register here: https://ee-portal.wwu.edu/searchResults.cfm?prgID=2

Information:

• Mon 7/22/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 7/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 7/24/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 7/25/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 7/26/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 7/29/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 7/30/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 7/31/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/1/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/2/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 8/5/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 8/6/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/8/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/9/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 8/12/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 8/13/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 8/14/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/15/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/16/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 8/19/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 8/20/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 8/21/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/22/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM

Other Upcoming Events

WILD: Western Inspires Leadership Development Bellingham

Swimming, Hiking

Explore personal and practical growth through fun activities and experiential learning. Students will: • Practice community building. • Develop goal setting skills. • Apply planning and problem-solving strategies. • Gain confidence and social connections. • Foster stewardship for the environment. Each day students in grades 7–9 will complete different activities like an introduction to sailing, water sports and a hike to Fragrance Lake. Visit the website below for a link to register and for more information on the program. https://ee.wwu.edu/youth-programs/programs/wild-western-inspires-leadership-development-grades-7-9-bellingham. Contact the Extended Education department with any questions at youth@wwu.edu or 360 650-3308. Register here: https://ee-portal.wwu.edu/coursedisplay.cfm?schID=1805

Information:

• Mon 7/29/19 - Fri 8/2/19 at 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM