Previous Page

Special Collections (Wilson Library 6th floor) - Western Libraries - Western Washington University

516 High St., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1-(360)-650-7747

Website:
library.wwu.edu/hr

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Exhibit: "Germany - Integrating Immigrants"

Community Event

This exhibition explores the experiences of first- and second-generation immigrants, refugees, and asylum seekers in present-day Germany through a series of 30 posters illustrating their individual stories and viewpoints. It is free and open to the public, and will be available for viewing in Special Collections (Wilson Library 6th floor) Mon.-Fri. from 11 am to 4 pm (closed weekends and holidays) between Oct. 24th and the end of Winter Quarter 2018.

Information:

• Wed 2/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 2/22/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 2/23/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Mon 2/26/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Tue 2/27/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 2/28/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 3/1/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 3/2/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Mon 3/5/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Tue 3/6/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 3/7/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 3/8/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 3/9/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

The Art & Craft of Writing

Signing/Readings

Gain insight into the writing process as Sunil Yapa discusses the art and craft of writing, including tips and inspiration for writers of all levels. Wilson Library, 4 Central, Western Washington University.

Information:

• Sat 3/10/18 at 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Exhibit: "Germany - Integrating Immigrants"

Community Event

This exhibition explores the experiences of first- and second-generation immigrants, refugees, and asylum seekers in present-day Germany through a series of 30 posters illustrating their individual stories and viewpoints. It is free and open to the public, and will be available for viewing in Special Collections (Wilson Library 6th floor) Mon.-Fri. from 11 am to 4 pm (closed weekends and holidays) between Oct. 24th and the end of Winter Quarter 2018.

Information:

• Mon 3/12/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Tue 3/13/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 3/14/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 3/15/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 3/16/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Mon 3/19/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Tue 3/20/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 3/21/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Thu 3/22/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
• Fri 3/23/18 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM