Previous Page

Whatcom Art Market

1103 11th St., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1-(360)-738-8564

Website:
www.whatcomartmarket.org/

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Fairhaven Fourth Friday Art Walk

Art Show

Fairhaven Fourth Friday Art Walk! Friday January 25th from 5:00-8:00pm. Our newest member Barb Chandler-Watercolorist & Pin Pzazz! maker will be present to meet & greet you. And take time to browse our 44 other local artists. refreshments. artists at various locations in Fairhaven, plan to spend the evening.

Information:

• Fri 1/25/19 at 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Barb Chandler - Watercolorist & Creator of Unique Jeweled Pieces

Art Show, Art Talk

Barb Chandler-watercolorist and creator of unique jeweled pieces is one of our newest members. She is our featured artist Wednesday January 23 thru Sunday January 27. She will present a demonstration of Pin Pzazz! where she appliques, embroiders & beads small pieces of silk, velvet or felt for lapel pins, or to wear on a sweater or vest. Be sure to checkout her beautiful watercolor paintings during your visit.

Information:

• Sun 1/27/19 at 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Judy Bishop - Collage, Photography & Jewelry Celebrates Chinese New Year

Art Show, Art Talk

Wednesday January 30th thru Sunday February 3, Judy Bishop is our featured artist. Judy has traveled widely, including working in China. She has brought unique Chinese art into her jewelry & will be on site, celebrating Chinese New Year, The Year of the Pig, talking about her art & travels Saturday February 2 from 12:00-3:00.

Information:

• Sat 2/2/19 at 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Kath Piros Glass Artist

Art Show, Art Talk

Our featured artist is Kath Piros, Glass Artist. Known for her bold statement pieces that are both unique & reflect current fashion trends, Kath will be demonstrating creating fused glass hearts on Saturday February 9 noon -2 pm. Come learn about glass fusing, see the beautiful Valentine's themed jewelry & sculpture she sells at the Market.

Information:

• Sat 2/9/19 at 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

KayDee Powell Brilliant Painter of Silk Scarves, Collage & Acrylic Artist

Art Show, Art Talk

Our featured artist Wednesday February 13 thru Sunday February 17 is KayDee Powell, brilliant painter of silk scarves, collage & acrylic artist. KayDee will be on-site February 16, noon-3pm, creating a collage project from recycled material-come learn, make your own and take it home.

Information:

• Sat 2/16/19 at 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Kenneth Kearney Wildlife Photography

Art Show, Art Talk

Our featured artist is Kenneth Kearney-Wildlife Photographer, Wednesday February 20 thru Sunday February 24. Kenneth will be present Saturday February 23 to talk about his Fall & Winter photography of Animal of Yellowstone and closer to home raptors. Kenneth will also be on hand from 5-8:00 pm for Fairhaven's Fourth Friday Art Walk.

Information:

• Sat 2/23/19 at 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

James Weaver Whatcom County Photographer

Art Show, Art Talk

Our featured artist Wednesday February 27-thru March 3 is James Weaver, Whatcom County Photographer of favorite local scenes. James will be on site Saturday March 2 from 11-3 pm to talk about his color and black & white photography of our beautiful city scapes and surrounding county vistas.

Information:

• Sat 3/2/19 at 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM