Previous Page

Whatcom Art Market

1103 11th St., Bellingham, WA

Phone:
1-(360)-738-8564

Website:
www.whatcomartmarket.org/

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Fairhaven 4th Friday Art Walk – James Williamson - watercolor master painter will be at the Whatcom Art Market

Art Show, Art Talk

Fairhaven 4th Friday Art Walk May 24th form 5-8 pm. James Williamson Maritime Watercolor artist will be at the art market discussing his techniques.

Information:

• Fri 5/24/19 at 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

James Williamson-Maritime Watercolor Artist

Art Show, Art Talk

Monday May 20 to Sunday May 26. James Williamson, master watercolorist. Jim will be celebrating Boating Season with new original Tall Ships, tugs, herons & landscapes & more. Saturday May 25 he will be demonstrating his landscape water color techniques from 11-4 pm.

Information:

• Sat 5/25/19 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Fairhaven Festival - Jen Parker Reimagined Art - featuring whimsical collection of colorful critters

Art Show, Art Talk

Sunday May 26 from 11-4 pm/ Jen Parker Reimagined Art, will be featured outside Whatcom Art Market in a tent, with her outdoor patio, deck & garden art works that are sealed to protect them from the weather. Come and browse her whimsical collection of colorful critters, and yes, you may hang them inside too if you want. The can go into a bathroom or kitchen.

Information:

• Sun 5/26/19 at 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Karen VerBurg, Urban Sketcher, Acrylic Painter

Art Show, Art Talk

Monday May 27 to Sunday June 2. Karen VerBurg, Urban Sketcher, Acrylic Painter. Karen will be demonstrating Friday May 31, 10-2 pm, using her sketch books to show how they give her useful ideas for composition & design in her finished acrylic paintings.

Information:

• Fri 5/31/19 at 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Whatcom Art Market Featured Artist of the Week John & Ginny Seevers

Design

Summer fun time at the Art Market! We have new local art constantly coming in, new artists to find out about. Father’s Day is June 15, come find something unique and local for Dad. Visitors from out of town? Bring them along. We are open 7 days a week, staffed by knowledgeable member artists at all times. Our weekly featured artists for June are: Monday June 3 thru Sunday June 9 - John & Ginny Seevers, John’s Basket Case and Ginny’s Diddly Squat Designs. On Saturday June 8, 11am-3pm, John will demonstrate how he creates long pine needle coiled baskets while Ginny will discuss her bag making methods, including how to protect credit cards.

Information:

• Sat 6/8/19 at 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Whatcom Art Market Featured Artist of The Week Diane Stiles

Mixed Media

Summer fun time at the Art Market! We have new local art constantly coming in, new artists to find out about.Visitors from out of town? Bring them along. We are open 7 days a week, staffed by knowledgeable member artists at all times. Monday June 17 thru Sunday June 23 - Diane Stiles, Willowcrane Art, mixed media painting & jewelry creation. Diane will be on-site Saturday June 22, 11-3 pm, demonstrating her art.

Information:

• Sat 6/22/19 at 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Fairhaven Fourth Friday Art Walk at Whatcom Art Market June 28

Art Show, Art Talk, Painting

Come and visit the Whatcom Art Market. Over 45 Artists.

Information:

• Fri 6/28/19 at 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Whatcom Art Market Featured Artist of the Week Lori Hill

Art Show, Art Talk

Monday June 24 thru Sunday June 30 - Lori Hill, oil painter (and “Ostrich Lady”). Lori will demonstrate her oil painting techniques and talk about where she finds her inspiration Saturday June 29, 11-3pm.

Information:

• Sat 6/29/19 at 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM