Previous Page

The Art and Legacy of Joan Kirkman

Art Show

The Museum of Northwest Art presents the creative world of Joan Kirkman in the Art and Legacy of Joan Kirkman. Joan was a leading fashion illustrator for Frederick & Nelson, The Bon Marche, I. Magnin, and Best Apparel (formally Nordstrom). Throughout her 40-year career as a successful illustrator, Joan was a gifted and accomplished oil and watercolor painter influenced by Post-Impressionists. As a member of the Art Departments at the University of Washington and Western Washington University, she influenced many students.

Dates in your area:
Museum of Northwest Art
• Mon 7/22/19 at
• Tue 7/23/19 at
• Wed 7/24/19 at
• Thu 7/25/19 at
• Fri 7/26/19 at
• Sat 7/27/19 at
• Sun 7/28/19 at
• Mon 7/29/19 at
• Tue 7/30/19 at
• Wed 7/31/19 at
• Thu 8/1/19 at
• Fri 8/2/19 at
• Sat 8/3/19 at
• Sun 8/4/19 at
• Mon 8/5/19 at
• Tue 8/6/19 at
• Wed 8/7/19 at
• Thu 8/8/19 at
• Fri 8/9/19 at
• Sat 8/10/19 at
• Sun 8/11/19 at
• Mon 8/12/19 at
• Tue 8/13/19 at
• Wed 8/14/19 at
• Thu 8/15/19 at
• Fri 8/16/19 at
• Sat 8/17/19 at
• Sun 8/18/19 at
• Mon 8/19/19 at
• Tue 8/20/19 at
• Wed 8/21/19 at
• Thu 8/22/19 at
• Fri 8/23/19 at
• Sat 8/24/19 at
• Sun 8/25/19 at
• Mon 8/26/19 at
• Tue 8/27/19 at
• Wed 8/28/19 at
• Thu 8/29/19 at
• Fri 8/30/19 at
• Sat 8/31/19 at
• Sun 9/1/19 at
• Mon 9/2/19 at
• Tue 9/3/19 at
• Wed 9/4/19 at
• Thu 9/5/19 at
• Fri 9/6/19 at
• Sat 9/7/19 at
• Sun 9/8/19 at
• Mon 9/9/19 at
• Tue 9/10/19 at
• Wed 9/11/19 at
• Thu 9/12/19 at
• Fri 9/13/19 at
• Sat 9/14/19 at
• Sun 9/15/19 at
• Mon 9/16/19 at
• Tue 9/17/19 at
• Wed 9/18/19 at
• Thu 9/19/19 at
• Fri 9/20/19 at
• Sat 9/21/19 at
• Sun 9/22/19 at