Previous Page

WWU Lakewood Jr. Sailing Camp

Sailing

Western and Lakewood Watersports Facility welcomes students in grades 6–12 to the WWU Junior Sailing Camp. Enjoy your summer in an outdoor classroom on beautiful Lake Whatcom. Since 1981, this camp has helped young sailors and windsurfers master skills in a natural environment. Participants must be 11 years or older, more than 100 pounds in weight, and know how to swim; a short swimming test will be taken on the first day. Sailing instructors have completed U.S. Sailing Certification and CPR/First Aid. Registration is $140. The camp runs Monday–Friday; June 24–August 23. Visit the website below for a link to register and for more information on the program. https://ee.wwu.edu/youth-programs/programs/wwu-lakewood-jr-sailing-camp. Contact the Extended Education department with any questions at youth@wwu.edu or 360 650-3308. Register here: https://ee-portal.wwu.edu/searchResults.cfm?prgID=2

Dates in your area:
Lakewood Watersports Facility
• Mon 6/24/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 6/25/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 6/26/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 6/27/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 6/28/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 7/1/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 7/2/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 7/3/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 7/4/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 7/5/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 7/8/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 7/9/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 7/10/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 7/11/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 7/12/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 7/15/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 7/16/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 7/17/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 7/18/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 7/19/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 7/22/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 7/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 7/24/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 7/25/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 7/26/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 7/29/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 7/30/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 7/31/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/1/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/2/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 8/5/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 8/6/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/8/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/9/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 8/12/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 8/13/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 8/14/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/15/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/16/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Mon 8/19/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Tue 8/20/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Wed 8/21/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Thu 8/22/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM
• Fri 8/23/19 at 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM2:00 PM5:00 PM